Our Staff

Committed, highly qualified, motivated and imaginative

All our staff are committed, highly qualified, motivated and imaginative, as evidenced by our excellent examination results and the value we add to all our students.

The specialist curricular teaching staff and support and technical team work collaboratively to help continue to improve the standards and achievements of all in our community. Our Headteacher is responsible for the running of the school and is ably assisted by her Deputy Headteachers and members of the School Leadership Team.

Headteacher | Mrs. Rebecca Harrison | B.Sc. Hons. PGCE NPQH

Deputy Headteacher (Prep) | SEND CoOrdinator | DSL |Mrs. Joanna Talbot | BA Hons GTP

Deputy Headteacher (Seniors) | Mr. Richard Jones| BA (Hons) Secondary Education

Senior School

Humanities and Social Sciences

Geography and PSHE | Mrs Jo Longmore | BSc Hons PGCE
History | Mr Neil Ferguson | BA Hons PGCE
Religious Studies | Mrs Judith Cook | BA Combined Hons PGCE

Languages and the Creative Arts

Art and Textiles | Miss Jane Jovanovic | BA Hons PGCE
English | Miss Sharon Lambe | BA Hons PGCE and Mr Daniel Cummings | BA Hons PGCE
French | Mrs Tracy Gauvin | BA Hons PGCE and Mrs. Karen Hesp | BA Hons PGCE
Music and Performing Arts | Mrs Kirsty Gardner | BA Hons PGCE
Performing Arts | Miss Dominique Davies | BA Hons
Spanish | Mrs Elizabeth-Ann Crofts | BA Comb Hons PGCE

Mathematics and Science

Biology | Ms Sonia Pickford | BSc Hons PGCE
Chemistry | Mrs Violet Burge | BSc Hons PGCE
Business Studies, Computer Science and ICT | Miss Rachel Shelton| DDDSL| BA Hons PGCE
Mathematics | Mrs Janine Donaldson | BSc Hons PGCE
Mathematics | Mrs Elaine Turner | BSc Hons PGCE
Physics | Mrs Michelle Dykes | BEng Hons PGCE DipHE
Physical Education | Miss Barbara Capper | BEd Hons and Mr Elliott Blake | BEd Hons
Design and Technology | Mrs Hayley Brackstone | BA Hons PGCE


Prep School

Reception Teacher | Mrs Sophie Cawdell | DDSL | BA Hons GTP
Primary 1 Teacher | Mrs Nicola Moore | BA Hons PGCE
Primary 2 Teacher | Mrs Amanda Johnson | BSc Hons PGCE
Primary 3 Teacher| Mrs Victoria Banks | BEd Hons
Primary 4 Teacher | Mrs Amanda White | BEd Hons
Primary 5 Teacher | Mr Joe Messenger | BSc Hons PGCE
Primary 6 Teacher and Deputy Headteacher (Prep) | Mrs Joanna Talbot | DDSL | BA Hons GTP
Dance | Miss Dominique Davies | BA Hons
French | Mrs Tracy Gauvin | BA Hons PGCE
Science | Mr Joseph Messenger | BSc Hons PGCE
Music, Spanish | Miss Heidi Potter | BA Hons PGCE


Pre School

Pre-School Teacher | Miss Karen Davies | BA Hons PGCE
Pre-School Practitioner | Mrs Louise Moorhouse | Level 3 in Early Years
Part-time Pre-School Practitioner | Miss Kelly Hodgetts | Level 3 Diploma in Children and Young Peoples Workforce

Peripatetic Teachers: Music and Drama Specialists

Guitar | Mr Steve Westerholm
Percussion | Mr Mark Davies | GSM
Singing | Mrs Maxine Howell
Speech & Drama | Mrs Caroline West | MBBO MIDTA
Violin | Mr James Parkes
Woodwind and Piano | Miss Heidi Potter | B.A. Hons. PGCE
Woodwind| Ms Lydia Kitchener

Teaching Assistants

Teaching Assistant | Mr Glenn Irving | BAHons Btec Teaching Assistant Level 2
Teaching Assistant | Mrs Crystal Johnson
Teaching Assistant | Mrs Amanda Perrett
Teaching Assistant | Mrs Rebecca Walsh | Level 3 NVQ in Children’s Care Learning and Development
Teaching Assistant | Mrs Louise Wheatley | BA Hons Education PGCE | Level 3 Supporting Teaching & Learning
Teaching Assistant | Mrs Rachel Forrester | BA Hons in English | PGCE (Secondary)
Teaching Assistant | Mrs Sarah Hopkirk
Teaching Assistant | Mrs Alicia Mellor | BA Hons Early Childhood Studies and Post Graduate Early Years Teacher Status
Teaching Assistant | Mrs Lucy Wild | BA Hons PGCE
Teaching Assistant | Mrs Sarah Twigg
Teaching Assistant | Mrs Emma Wright
Teaching Assistant | Miss Kayleigh Hill | Level 3 Diploma in Children and Young Peoples Workforce
Teaching Assistant | Mrs Danielle Nugent | Foundation Degree in Early Childhood Studies and BTEC National Diploma in Early Childhood Studies
Teaching Assistant | Mrs Karen Lovatt
Teaching Assistant | Miss Amy Ward
Teaching Assistant | Miss Lucy Burgess
Teaching Assistant | Mr Oliver Derbyshire

Teaching and Curriculum Support

Lab Technician | Mrs Sharon Binns | BSc Hons
Art Technician | Mrs Talitha Stubbs


Support and Administration

Headteacher’s PA/ Marketing | Mrs Michelle McCrory
Main Reception & Administration Assistant | Mrs Louise Frodsham
School Office Administration & Admissions Secretary | Mrs Charlotte Brindley
School Office Administration Assistant | Mrs Sian Buckley
Finance Manager | Mrs Lisa Horritt
Exams Administrator | Mrs Amanda Perrett


SEND CoOrdinator and Support Staff

SEND Co-Ordinator | Mrs Joanna Talbot
SEND Co-Ordinators’s support for Seniors | Mrs Amanda Perrett
SEND Co-Ordinator’s support for Prep | Mrs Sarah Hopkirk


Facilities Support and Out of School Support

Facilities/Site Manager and Senior Leadership Team | Mr Jamie Wilkes
Caretaker | Mr Alan Moores
Caretaker | Mr Paul Consiglio
Catering Cook Manager| Miss Kirsty Brent
Catering Assistant Cook| Mrs Eleanor Bradford
Catering Kitchen Assistant | Miss Mandy Tinsley
Lunchtime Supervisor | Mrs Karen Lovatt
Lunchtime Supervisor | Mrs Danielle Nugent
Lunchtime Supervisor | Miss Mandy Tinsley
Prep Tea Club Supervisor | Mrs Eleanor Bradford
Prep Tea Club Supervisor | Miss Kayleigh Hill
Prep Tea Club Supervisor | Miss Alex Lutynska
Prep Tea Club Supervisor | Miss Mandy Tinsley
Senior Homework Supervisor | Mrs Louise Wheatley
Senior Homework Supervisor | Mrs Sarah Hopkirk
Senior Homework Supervisor | Mr Oliver Derbyshire
Senior Homework Supervisor | Mrs Rachel Forrester
Domestic Assistant | Mrs Vicky Molloghan
Domestic Assistant | Mr John Molloghan
School Bus Driver | Mr Ian Challinor
School Bus Driver | Mr Paul Dawson
School Bus Driver | Mr Stephen Fuller

About Us

Recent Stories

Connect With Us